TOWN OF JAMESVILLE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING 10/14/2019 MINUTES

The following is an account of the minutes taken at a Special Monthly Board Meeting held between 5:30 pm & 6:02pm on 10/14/2019 at the Town Hall Conference Room -1211 Water Street, Jamesville, North Carolina.

Attendees

- Dennis Anton Mayor
- Rachel Craddock Commissioner
- Carolyn Martin Commissioner
- Larris Tolson Commissioner
- Mary Allen Commissioner

Absentee

• Willis Williams - Mayor Protem

Minutes Recorder – Kimberly Cockrell

I. Mayor Anton called the meeting to order. Commissioner Larris Tolson said a prayer.

II. Adoption of Agenda

 Commissioner Larris Tolson moved to adopt the agenda as presented. Commissioner Carolyn Martin seconded. Motion unanimously passed. 4 Ayes – 0 Nays

III. Public Comment

None

V. Water Plant Tank Maintenance Bids

A. Commissioner Larris Tolson stated that after reading all of the letters included in the agenda packet he moved to pay the \$8,200 to Suez and then send them a severance letter to end the contract and go with Southern Corrosion for the next contract term. The board took discussion after the motion was made. Commissioner Tolson amended his prior motion changing the amount from \$8,200 to \$11,096.18.

Commissioner Carolyn Martin expressed several concerns with the motion that was made

Commissioner Carolyn Martin expressed several concerns with the motion that was made for the \$3,000 difference. The motion by Commissioner Tolson was not seconded due to several questions that the board had regarding the Suez contract and the months in between the two contracts. The current contract with Suez ended in August and the next contract would not begin until the next contract had been signed. Commissioner Carolyn Martin moved to table until the board receives answers from Suez regarding the questions that have arisen. Commissioner Rachel Craddock seconded. Motion unanimously passed. 4 Ayes - 0 Nays.

VI. Board Comments

VII. Adjourn

Commissioner Rachel Craddock moved to adjourn at 6:02pm. Motion unanimously passed.

Respectfully submitted by: Kimberly Cockrell – Town Clerk